Advisory Board

  • Arielle Kebbel

    Actor — Midnight Texas, The Vampire Diaries, Gilmore Girls

  • Beau Willimon

    Writer/Creator/EP — The First, House of Cards; President of the Writers Guild of America, East

  • Ben Blacker

    Writer & The Writers Panel

  • Betty Thomas

    Emmy Award-winning Director & Actor, First VP of the DGA
    Director — Dream On, Grace and Frankie, Audrey

  • Bryan Seabury

    Senior Vice President, Drama Development (CBS)

  • David Hudgins

    Writer/EP — Everwood,
    Friday Night Lights, Parenthood

  • Dina Hillier

    Head of Development, Counterbalance Entertainment

  • Glen Mazzara

    Writer/EP — The Shield
    Creator/Writer/EP — Damien
    Writer — Nash Bridges

  • Gloria Calderón Kellett

    Actor — One Day at a Time

  • Graham Yost

    Writer/EP — Sneaky Pete, Justified, Boomtown

  • Jordan Levin

    General Manager,
    Rooster Teeth

  • Julie Plec

    Creator/Executive Producer/Director — Legacies, The Originals, The Vampire Diaries

  • Kathleen McCaffrey

    Senior Vice President, Programming (HBO)


  • Kevin Falls

    Writer/EP — Pitch
    Writer/Creator/EP — 
    Journeyman, Franklin & Bash

  • Kyle Killen

    Writer/Creator — Lone Star, Awake, Mind Games

  • Lauren Whitney

    President, Television,
    Spyglass Media Group

  • Liz Tigelaar

    Creator — Life Unexpected
    EP — Casual
    Writer — American Dreams

  • Michael Rauch

    Writer/EP — Instinct, Royal Pains

  • Noah Hawley

    Writer/Creator/EP — Fargo, Legion, My Generation

  • Peter Billingsley

    Emmy nominated Producer, Director & Actor

  • Phil Rosenthal

    Creator/Writer/EP —
    I’ll Have What Phil’s Having,
    Everybody Loves Raymond

  • Richard Linklater

    Founder & Artistic Director, Austin Film Society

  • Tanya Saracho

    Creator/Showrunner — Vida

  • Thomas Schlamme

    Director/EP – Snowfall, The West Wing; President of the Directors Guild of America

Founding Board: Betty Thomas; Richard Linklater; Peter Billingsley; Julie Plec; Kyle Killen; Liz Tigelaar, Arielle Kebbel; Bryan Seabury; Laura Kincaid; Dina Hillier; Leigh Evans; Julia Kebbel; Ben Spector; Tricia Linklater; Shawn Anderson; Kristen Mullarkey; Ahmed Ahmed; Regina DiMartino; Robyn Ross; Stan Zimmerman; Andrew Hampp